Posted in Babies and Toddlers

What to Put in Your Emergency Diaper Bag

Emergency Diaper Bag

So first things first, what is an emergency diaper bag? An emergency diaper bag is an extra diaper bag that is kept somewhere (maybe the trunk of your car or at Grandma’s house) for emergencies were you may not have your normal diaper bag.

Unlike your usual go-to diaper bag, this one will not be stuffed to the brim with supplies, but will only have the essentials. Moreover, it may not be an actual literal diaper bag at all. It can be in any old bag or even a tote. When I had T the hospital gave us a diaper bag, and since we already had one I used theirs as our backup.

In this bag I keep the following:

  • 2-3 diapers
  • Wipes
  • Burp cloths
  • A receiving blanket
  • Plastic bag for possible trash
  • A water bottle
  • Hand sanitizer
  • A change of clothes for each kid (whatever my least favorite outfit of theirs is)

And there you have it! It has come in handy on a few occasions, and it provides me with the added security of knowing that I have a backup when needed.

Author:

I am a middle school teacher and a mother of two. I have always had a passion for education. As an educator, I know that the children who are the most successful students are those who have families who support their education at home.

Leave a Reply

