Posted in Activities for Babies and Toddlers, Babies and Toddlers, School Age Kids, Toddler Crafts, Tot School

DIY Super Simple Ocean Felt Board

DIY Super Simple Ocean Felt Board

This ocean story board maybe took me 20 minutes to make. All you need is the different colors of felt and a pair of scissors.

The felt pieces I created for this board:

  • 2 fish
  • shark
  • Yellow sand
  • A rock
  • Seaweed
  • The waves at the top of the water
  • A moon
  • Starfish
  • Octopus

I used this to help teach T about the ocean. He also loves using it to make up stories.

Ocean Felt Board

Cheap, simple, and keeps my kids happily busy? Now that’s my kind of activity.

Author:

I am a middle school teacher and a mother of two. I have always had a passion for education. As an educator, I know that the children who are the most successful students are those who have families who support their education at home.

Leave a Reply

