Posted in Babies and Toddlers, Education, Toddler Crafts, Tot School

Toddler Train Craft

Tot Rectangle Craft

What I LOVE about this craft is that there are multiple different academic concepts to teach with this one craft (or you can have your tot do it just for fun ;)).

Topics that this craft covers:

  1. Colors (whichever ones you choose to use)
  2. Rectangles
  3. Circles
  4. Trains
  5. The letter “T”

All I did was cut out the train pieces from construction paper. Then, I used a glue stick to put some glue on the paper in the area the shape should go. Finally, my son applied the pieces.

T loves trains, so he really had a lot of fun with it.

Enjoy!

Author:

I am a middle school teacher and a mother of two. I have always had a passion for education. As an educator, I know that the children who are the most successful students are those who have families who support their education at home.

Leave a Reply

